Hello ’16, Goodbye ’15

I’m not really sure who reads my blog and sometimes it feels like Julie when she’s writing about her plans to cook all the recipes that Julia Child wrote in  Mastering the Art of French Cooking. I mean, is there anyone out there reading the few entries I’ve made? Then I think about John Watson and how his therapist tells him that writing a blog would help him.

That’s why I’m going to write more this year and try to keep up a good rhythm. I know it sounds like a resolution, but it isn’t. Why? Because I don’t usually make new year resolutions and I’m awful at keeping up with them, so instead I decided to make just one resolution that engulfs all the resolutions that could make a very long list.

This is the year I will be STRONGER for myself, BRAVER to tackle all obstacles in my way, KINDER to myself (inside and outside) and UNSTOPPABLE in my self-love. This year I will be FIERCE.

As a part of this new overall resolution that engulfs the rest I decided to take on the 2016 Reading Challenge on Goodreads as I’ve postponed a few books from 2015. but I decided to start all over again with Forever Red by Margaret Stohl. This book tells the story of one of my favorite Marvel characters, Black Widow and so far I like it very much! If you like young adult books and amazing kick ass women give this book a chance.

A post shared by Sakura Ai (@sakura_ai) on

 

I didn’t take the challenge last year, because I didn’t think I’d make it to half the amount of books I’d pledge, however this year I realized is not about rushing to end it, but about enjoying the path that gets me there.

Goodbye 2015, I learned a lot and enjoyed a lot during those 365 days.

Hello 2016, a new adventure awaits!

One thought on “Hello ’16, Goodbye ’15

Comments are like stamps, help me fill my travel with yours!

